Oversight Board
The oversight board is comprised of representatives of the local agencies that serve the former City of Roseville Redevelopment Agency (RDA) project area: the city, county, special districts, and K-14 educational agencies. Oversight board members have a fiduciary responsibility to holders of enforceable obligations, as well as to the local agencies that would benefit from property tax distributions from the former redevelopment project area.

Oversight Board Members
The Oversight Board is made up of the following seven members:

  1. John Allard - Chair (Bonnie Gore - alternate)
    City of Roseville Mayor's Appointee
  2. Mark Wolinski
    Mayor's Appointee (representing former RDA employees)
  3. Roy Hebard
    Newcastle, Rocklin, Gold Hill Cemetery District (largest special district)
  4. Vacant
    Placer County Board of Supervisors Appointee
  5. Martin Fregoso
    Placer County Superintendent of Schools Appointee
  6. Howard Rudd - Vice Chair
    Chancellor of Sierra Community College Appointee
  7. Marcus Lo Duca
    Placer County Board of Supervisors Appointee Member of the Public

Assembly Bill X1 26 (ABX1 26) gives the oversight board authority over the former RDA’s financial affairs. In addition to approving the successor agency’s administrative budget, the oversight board adopts the Recognized Obligation Payment Schedule (ROPS) — the central document that identifies the financial obligations of the former RDA that the successor agency may pay over the next six months and subsequent six-month periods. Actions of an oversight board do not go into effect for three business days. During this time, the Department of Finance (DOF) may request a review of the oversight board’s action. The DOF, in turn, has ten days to approve the oversight board’s action or return it to the oversight board for reconsideration.

Oversight Board Meeting Procedures Approved March 26, 2012

Meeting Agendas
Public Comment Sessions
Public Comment Staff Report
Approved Oversight Board Actions


Oversight Board
City Staff Contacts
and email links:

Melissa Hagan
Administrative Analyst
(916) 774-5476

Chris Robles
Economic Development Director
(916) 774-5334

Bill Aiken
Development Analyst
(916) 774-5271

Kelly Wickline
Recording Secretary
(916) 746-1350