The eight-member commission reviews and makes recommendations on park projects, department operations, recreation programs and specific controversial issues.

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street.

Current Members Term End
Matthew Bridge 12/31/2020*
Mike Esparza (Secretary) 12/31/2020*
Audrey Huisking 12/31/2020
Denis Nishihara 12/31/2020*
Doyle Radford, Jr. 12/31/2018
Andrae Randolph (Vice-Chair) 12/31/2018*
Roy Stearns (Chair) 12/31/2018*
Sana Zulfiqar (Youth Commissioner) 12/31/2018

*Eligible to re-apply when current term ends

Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.

Dion Louthan
Parks, Recreation & Libraries Director
Ellen Worland
Administrative Assistant
(916) 774-5131 

Agendas/Minutes/Videos ​ ​ ​

Upcoming Meetings

View More
No Events Found